Your neighborhood public house

Taproom and Bottle Shop:  Over 150 beverages, alcoholic & non-alcoholic

Looking for events, food truck schedules?  Click here to visit our calendar.

Events are held rain or shine.  In event of rain, events are held indoors.

Loading Events
Jason DeCristofaro is hosting a summer jazz series at the Canteen!  Here are some words from Jason:
“I am excited to announce that I will be hosting a new summer jazz series at The Canteen in Cedar Mountain, NC this summer from May 5 through August 4.  The series will showcase a different featured jazz artist every Thursday afternoon from 2 PM to 4 PM on the beautiful outdoor stage at The Canteen.  Below is the lineup of artists for the Summer 2022 series:
Thursday May 5:  Peggy Ratusz (vocals)
Thursday May 12:  Ruth Cooney (vocals)
Thursday May 19:  Shannon Hoover (piano)
Thursday May 26:  Jeff Sipe (drums)
Thursday June 2:   Iliana Rose (piano/vocals)
Thursday June 9:  Dani Cox (vocals)
Thursday June 16:  Lenora Helm Hammond (vocals)
Thursday June 23:  Jorge Garcia (guitar)
Thursday June 30:  Vee Popat (alto saxophone)
Thursday July 7:  Lynn Beach Smith (vocals)
Thursday July 14:  Marlena Primavera (vocals)
Thursday July 21:  Reggie Headen (vocals)
Thursday July 28:  Bill Berg (drums)
Thursday August 4:  Steve Wilson (trombone)
Thank you all for your continued support, and for supporting live music!
Jason
Jason DeCristofaro (he/him)
We are excited to welcome Jason and his guests to the Canteen.  We look forward to sharing our wonderful community.